2024 - 25 School Calendar

Updated: April 26, 2024

The Founders Academy Public Charter School academic school year begins on Wednesday, September 4, 2024 and runs through Friday, June 6, 2025. The calendar is best viewed from a computer monitor or tablet. 

Click here for a printable PDF version of the school calendar 


2024-25 School Calendar

Important Dates for the 2024-25 academic year:


September 2 (Monday): Labor Day
September 4 (Wednesday): First Day of School
September 17 (Tuesday): Teacher Workshop - No School

October 11 (Friday): Teacher Workshop - No School
October 14 (Monday): Columbus Day

October 28 (Monday): Parent / Teacher Conferences

November 5 (Tuesday): Teacher Workshop - No School
November 11 (Monday): Veteran's Day
November 25-29 (Monday-Friday): Thanksgiving Break

December 23-January 3 (Monday-Friday): Holiday Break

January 6 (Monday): School begins after Holiday Recess
January 20 (Monday): Martin Luther King Day
January 31 (Friday): Teacher Workshop - No School

February 17 (Monday): President's Day
February 24-February 28 (Monday-Friday): Winter Recess

March 17 (Monday): Teacher Workshop - No School
March 26 (Wednesday): Parent / Teacher Conferences


April 11 (Friday): Teacher Workshop - No School
April 28-May 2 (Monday-Friday): Spring Recess

May 16 (Friday): Teacher Workshop - No School
May 26 (Monday): No School - Memorial Day

June 6 (Friday): Last day of school
June 9 (Monday): Teacher Workshop - No School

June 10 (Tuesday): Teacher Workshop - No School
June 14 (Saturday): Graduation ceremony
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.